The lost one


Where would you go
If the winds would let you fly,
Across the street to the bakery shop,
Or into the mountains for a quiet laugh?
What would you be inside the place
where you belong,
Would you be honest and have the will,
Or just sinfully play along?
Would you dream of the names,
Memories of your childhood,
People as they were then,
And how lively you have been in past?
Would you for me
Watch the snow through the window,
And race your mind into a memory of us?
Considering the things lost, would you let me in?
Would you let me sneak through your thoughts
And for a moment let me think,
The person you were and that you dream of
Isn’t inside the greedy skin.
Should you stay at all today?
Today when I have lost,
All of life inside  me that is,
Is disturbed dramatically- wholly or still.